Nic_Nic.pngI live in Maltby and have been a childminder for 17 years. I am a member of the PACEY and I am fully insured for child minding through them. This professional body also keeps me updated with any new information and regular news letters. I am married to Darren and have four sons.

I am a member of Maltby childminding group, who regularly organise trips and activities together. They provide exciting activities for the children inside and outside. My last Ofsted inspection I was graded Good with elements of Outstanding (view report). I am eligible to offer the 15 hour government funding for 2, 3, and 4 year olds.

When I take on a child, a full history report will be taken and kept on file about all health and individual aspects.

I shall respect the parent’s wishes regarding the individual needs of each child.  Likewise I shall make sure parents are aware of what I would like them to supply for their child.

If your child is three or under you will receive a brief daily diary of what your child has done that day. 

In addition, all parents will receive a journal each Summer detailing all their child's achievements and recording the activities that they have taken part in for that year.

I am paediatric first aid trained, hold a basic food hygiene certificate and  I have completed my NVQ 3 in 'Childcare and Education'. I have also completed a number of additional courses. I continue to attend relevant courses, as necessary, to maintain and enhance my professional development.

Lots of activities will be on offer to your child.  General play, painting, drawing, cutting and sticking, play dough, baking and many many more.  

There is outdoor play provision consisting of ball games, outdoor toys, etc.

I attend local toddler groups and may go on outings and walks, with your consent of course!